This Girl Can

logo-light

‘We led the UK in the Hot Yoga revolution, by bringing Bikram Yoga to London in 1994. Now we bring practitioners the chance to achieve the ultimate blend of strength and flexibility for both body and mind. Based on classical Hatha yoga, Bikram and Ashtanga yoga, and sequenced in ways that adhere to ancient yogic principles.’

So this week I decided to try hot yoga. My friend goes all the time and I have wanted to try it, however around me I we don’t have much on offer.

url

Fierce Grace has 5 different classes, each having a different emphasis, duration and intensity. (Core, Classic, Fierce Grace, Fierce and The Fix.

We dropped our bags, got our mats and towel out, blocks and don’t forget your water.

Our teacher Dionne arrived and we started, (Great teacher who helps you align yourself to gain the best posture and gain the most from your workout) I also found due to a previous foot injury, she explained alternatives to help recovery and gain strength again.

My first session was the FierceGrace 90 minutes (user-friendly class for every level), and even though I wobbled a couple of times and did not have the best flexibility in the room and finished red and sweaty I surprisingly really enjoyed it and came out energised and relaxed.

FIERCE_GRACE_posters_02

We combined the central poses of Bikram, Hatha and Ashtanga with core strengthening, body sculpting, breathing techniques and deep relaxation through warm up poses, deep twists, abdominal strengthening, hip openers, back and arm strength and floor stretches to relax the mind.

While writing this the next day I will say, I have used muscles I never thought I had, a very unexpected great workout, while practising mindfulness. I am definitely a fan and recommend one of their classes for people looking for something new, relaxing while also challenging themselves.

I look forward to my next class … review will appear later.

IMG_0967_2

Check out the locations and classes here: http://www.fiercegrace.com/

Leave a comment